Fitness Tips · Goals · Personal

NASM Personal Trainer Certificate

This post is a little bit different than my normal posts. I finally passed my personal trainer certification and am now officially a NASM-CPT (certified personal trainer). I have to say that test was a serious challenge. I have been in the fitness industry for about 6 years now; the amount of information you are required to know is huge. The knowledge you learn isn’t basic either; it’s very detailed.

If you plan to take the test then there are a couple of options. You can register to take the test and buy the book to study on your own or you can pay to have an online course study to supplement your book. I highly recommend getting the e-course that comes with study guides and practice tests. That will make your life much easier and you’ll almost be guaranteed to pass; as long as you use the material and study your butt off.

With that, I must say I am beyond happy it’s over with. And I am proud of to have another step in my fitness career accomplished.

Keep learning and improving, my fitness peeps!

2 thoughts on “NASM Personal Trainer Certificate

  1. Congrats on your certification! Just wanted to thank you for visiting my blog and liking my post on fitness funnies. Best of luck with your health pursuits! I envy you. I am a 77 year old retired journalist who spent his career writing about markets. Not complaining, but I just started covering healthy living in 2010, so I consider myself a relative newbie.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

